DVD Covers

As previously mentioned I had already started to edit. I had put the title ‘On the Edge’ across below the skateboard but Bryony had decided it looked better in the bottom right hand corner and I agree as it filled that space. The text also matches the graphics used in our documentary.

Peter then selected the image on the back and edited it. I had already started writing the blurb as well but we needed to add a bit more so we did this as a group. Our final steps were added the age classification sign, DVD sign and credits.

I think our cover looks really professional and the aesthetic reflects the urban skateboarding culture.

ON THE EDGE dvd_template

Bryony also suggested making a cover for the disc which was our final task before finishing our whole assessment.

Disc cover

DVD Covers

Leave a comment